Current Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane houses the foremost public collection of contemporary art in Ireland; the gallery also has a dynamic temporary exhibitions programme often encompassing the permanent collection. http://www.hughlane.ie/childrens-workshops/past Thu, 14 Dec 2017 04:29:53 +0000 Point Blank en-gb Art Workshops for Children http://www.hughlane.ie/childrens-workshops/past/1795-artworkshops http://www.hughlane.ie/childrens-workshops/past/1795-artworkshops For details of art workshops for children please see here: http://www.hughlane.ie/childrens-workshops/forthcoming

]]>
infoDOThughlane@dublincity.ie (Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane) Mon, 31 Jul 2017 00:00:00 +0000 Mon, 31 Jul 2017 00:00:00 +0000 Wed, 31 Jan 2018 23:59:59 +0000 http://www.hughlane.ie/images/education/courses/sketchbook 6.jpg
Sunday Sketching http://www.hughlane.ie/childrens-workshops/past/1787-sunday-sketching-sept-jankidsclub http://www.hughlane.ie/childrens-workshops/past/1787-sunday-sketching-sept-jankidsclub Sunday Sketching

During these free sketching workshops for families we invite you to explore and respond together to our collection and temporary exhibitions through discussion and drawing. Bring your own sketchbook along or avail of the drawing materials provided. No booking required, although numbers may be limited. Suited for ages 6+.

The themes being explored from September 2017 to January 2018 include the following:

Sunday 3 September White lines inspired by Joseph Beuys

Sunday 10 September Curves of colours inspired by Anne Madden’s exhibition

Sunday 17 September Shapes and Colours inspired by Richard Tuttle

Sunday 24 September Feeling autumnal

Sunday 1 October Blue skies

Sunday 8 October Boats and Sailing

Sunday 15 October Spaces inspired by Eithne Jordan’s exhibition

Sunday 22 October How far is the horizon?

Sunday 29 October Eyes in the painting are following me…

Sunday 5 November Wood & stone inspired by George William Russell

Sunday 12 November Fishing inspired by JBC Corot and Seán Keating

Sunday 19 November The light echoes in the water inspired by John Lavery and W. J. Leech

Sunday 26 November If our planet was an ocean inspired by Ocean After Nature exhibition

Sunday 3 December Cottage by the lake inspired by Paul Henry

Sunday 10 December Lights at night

Sunday 17 December Decorative Flowers bouquet

Sunday 7 January Seated, standing, walking

Sunday 14 January Trees and nature

Sunday 21 January Renoir and Lavery: Parapluies et ombrelles!

Sunday 28 January Art Vitamins! Colour me healthy.

 

]]>
infoDOThughlane@dublincity.ie (Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane) Sun, 03 Sep 2017 00:00:00 +0000 Sun, 03 Sep 2017 00:00:00 +0000 Sun, 28 Jan 2018 23:59:59 +0000 http://www.hughlane.ie/images/big bird sketch.jpg